Elected Officials - Council Agendas / Minutes - Pre-2014 Council Minutes
Bylaws - Boards and CommitteesContact Us

Weyburn City HallWeyburn City Council consists of a Mayor and six Councillors, elected for a term of three years. To be eligible to run for Mayor or Councillor, a person must be a Canadian citizen, at least eighteen years of age, and have lived in the City of Weyburn for at least three months and in the Province of Saskatchewan for six months immediately preceding the day of the election.

Policy is initiated by Council and administered by the City Manager. Each member of Council represents the community as a whole and all decisions of Council are by majority vote.

Weyburn City Council meets on the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall. All regular meetings of City Council are televised on Access 7 (community channel).

View the 2016 City Council dates here


    Printer Friendly Page

    P.O. Box 370
    157 3rd Street N.E.
    Weyburn, SK, Canada
    S4H 2K6

    Contact Us!

    Home | City Council | Services | Weyburn Profile
    Events Calendar | Community Links
    Contact Us | A-Z

    Privacy Policy and Legal Notices and User Agreement
    Copyright© 2004 City of Weyburn. All rights reserved.